Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Mom's Kitchen. We'd love to have your feedback!

Olathe, Kansas

Type to search our menu...

You are submitting your information to Mom's Kitchen and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. Popmenu's and apply.

Our Latest Reviews

Mhara about 1 month ago

Grilled Ham and Cheese

All food is very delicious and so is the fried potatoes.

Corrina 4 months ago

6 oz. Steak and Eggs

The food is is wonderful. They actually scramble their eggs and not put them on a flat top and chop them up a little bit. Bacon cooked perfectly. My grand baby, who can be very finicky couldn't stop eating her egg, sausage and Mickey pancake, she looked like us when it's so good your miserable but you have to finish it. I laughed, it was so cute?

Mburns 5 months ago

Eggs Benedict

Awesome breakfast as always. My family loves this hidden gem of a restaurant. The customer service is great and the food is awesome

Drakelpatton 6 months ago

8 oz. Chicken Fried Steak

Huge chicken fried steak, smothered in gravy... and it was amazing! Great pancakes, toast, hash browns and home style atmosphere.

Chauncey 8 months ago

Bacon and White Cheddar

This omelet was fantastic.

Postpichalsarah0 4 months ago

Biscuits and Sausage Gravy

Hey! My whole life has been a lie until now! I believed my grammy made the best biscuits and gravy on the planet....then it happened. One ordinary Wednesday morning i wandered into Mom's in search of something to just get me through the morning, i ordered the biscuits and gravy expecting it to be the same as every mom and pop diner in the area, but man was i wrong. So wrong in fact i had to call grammy herself and tell her she was a fraud! No longer could she claim she made the best....for now there was a new champion in my life.... grammy of course was baffled by this and demanded i prove it. Not wanting to be a total hypocrite to the newly found revaluation of grammys cooking being defeated i ordered an order to go and drove it all the way to her house 2 hours away paying careful attention as to the proper holding temperature and container positioning to ensure maximum quality o f such precious cargo....to which upon my arrival anf grammy sampling such heavenly pillows of flaky goodness... Enrobed by what one can only describe as a devine silky peppery and creamy hot layer of gravy holiness....she sat back arms folded.... scowling at me whom used to be the favorite grandchild and said," well damn it you went to Moms kitchen there in olathe didnt you? " yes "i replied..... she said ive been getting it for years and passing it off to you kids as my recipe.....now you can quit bugging me for it...." WHAT!?!?!? Grammy has been serving us lies covered in delicious gravy all along! Regardless.... at least i know without a doubt that the best biscuits and gravy in the world ( or in the opinion of 14 starving grandkids) is 3 minutes from my house. And i can have them whenever i want.

Wilsonbrooke615 5 months ago

French Toast

Not only was the food amazing but the atmosphere and service was too! It was exactly the place I've been looking for since moving to Olathe. I can't wait to come here again!

Ryan 6 months ago

Sausage Patty Breakfast

Mom's Kitchen literally never fails. Our food is always right, and always great quality. I have ate inside and ordered carryout - both options are fantastic. The staff is courteous and customer centric. I would recommend this local eatery to anyone visiting the Olathe area!

Agimotl 7 months ago

Three Scrambled Eggs

Fantastic Very tasty Beautiful All that for under $9 Best wait staff ever Love this place.

Chauncey 8 months ago

Pot Roast

I may have got this again (a second day in a row); so good I needed it again.



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

April 2022:
Coming Soon

March 2022:
Marny, PPC Italian Restaurant
Plaistow, NH

February 2022:
Teresa, Black Angus
Vancouver, BC

January 2022:
Deirdre, White Pie
Colorado Springs, CO

December 2021:
Camille, Patsy's Roadhouse
Hopewell Junction, NY

November 2021:
Sherry, Riverpark Pub and Eatery
Parkville, MO

October 2021:
Stephanie, Hightopps Backstage Grille
Timonium, MD

September 2021:
Megan, Scratch Kitchen & Taproom
Apex, NC

August 2021:
Jerome, Taste of Soul by Ms. Nancy
Burlington, NJ

July 2021:
The Great Greek, NV

June 2021:
Sylvia, Urth Caffé
Los Angeles, CA 

May 2021:
Amber, Haute Dogs and Fries
Alexandria, VA

April 2021:
Travis, El Monumento
Georgetown, TX

March 2021:
Susan, Alden Park
Plymouth, MA

February 2021:
Leilani, Hon Machi Korean BBQ
San Antonio, TX

January 2021:
Goodrich Seafood & Oyster House

December 2020:
Hallee, Pizza Sociale
Los Angeles, CA

November 2020:
Barbara, PPC Italian Restaurant
Plaistow, NH

October 2020:
Charn, Vitaly
Costa Mesa, CA

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA